A Stimulating Discussion

Good morning, online Internet readers of the World Wide Web. How are you feeling today? Remember, my comments box is always open for you to share your happiest thoughts and your deepest shames.

I would like to spend some time today discussing military defense strategies and international diplomacy. I know that this is the one place on the Internet that can act as a nourishing Petri dish for a conversation on the issue. Well, let’s dig in and get started.

Oh, pardon me one moment. I heard a knock at the door. It’s probably my lady contractor. She said she’d be over sometime today, so it’s probably her. Well don’t mind my absence. Please carry on the conversation. I’ll return shortly.

Until next time!

Ahoy,

The Codger

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Charlie on November 10, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    Hail fellow. I always enjoy a good round table discussion myself. I’m eager to hear about how Derek exceeded your expectations on this very issue. I bet he’s a regular MacArthur–and I’m not ignoring his so-called debacle in Korea. Sometimes you have to send a message, like in that Cuckoo’s Nest movie with Tom Cruise when he ruined the whole country in order to save the commies at Guantanamo.

    Sincerely,
    Charlie

    Reply

    • Ahoy Mr. Charlie. Oh, I am glad to report that young Derek has all the makings of a young MacArthur. I’d much rather have him taking after MacArthur than that Hollywood Cruise fellow, that’s for sure. You can’t trust those Hollywood types. The only time they ever made anything with a good message was when a few of them left Hollywood and made a nice little feature called “Salt of the Earth”. A nice story about some nice working folks. Of course, that would never happen nowadays.

      Yours in fellowship,
      The Codger

      Reply

Leave a Reply

