My Space Needle Addition Fell Off Again

Greetings once again, old salts. When I was your age, we actually had old salts. It’s not like it is nowadays when what you really have yourselves are just a bunch of “pleasure fishermen”. They go out on their boats and lounge around all day drinking fancy drinks and, to speak in the most general terms, not earning their keep.

Back in my time, not even the captain could get away with that kind of behavior, and if he even attempted it, it would have been a scandal of the highest magnitude. Well, that’s nautical law for you.

I know that yesterday I was talking about doing some additional renos to my house, and now I have another to add to my list. I suppose I’ll have to have my lady contractor over sooner rather than later. You see, with all the wind we had yesterday, my Space Needle addition fell off the roof again. That Space Needle—what a piece of space junk! I can count on one hand the number of times (twice, I believe) it’s fallen off so far, and it’s only been up there a couple of months!

Until next time!

Ahoy,

The Codger

Leave a Reply

