The President Should Have to Wait Until He’s 65 to Use Social Security

Hello again, dear readers. It’s almost the weekend, you know. What plans do you have for your weekend? I still haven’t heard back from Hollywood about my screenplay, and I am starting to get concerned. Maybe it got lost in the mail, or maybe my postman deliberately withheld my envelopes from proceeding along in the mailing process. I wouldn’t put it past him. That’s why I’m going to go to the post office building tomorrow morning (it’s open on Saturdays until noon) and send them certified. And then I’m going to stop off at the grocery store and pick up some baking soda.

My old pal Hiram stopped by my house last night in his new Chrysler Sebring. That car is still a beauty! It’s not actually new, but you’d have no way of knowing unless he told you. Well, we got to talking, and Hiram told me that the President is planning a vacation to India and he’s going to bring along more than half of the U. S. naval flotilla and he booked the entire Taj Mahal for all of his flunkies. Well you don’t need me to tell you that those things don’t come for free! That funding has to come from somewhere, and my money is on Social Security, where most of the big money in Washington is.

I am outraged. The President is too young to get Social Security to pay for this trip. He should have to wait until he’s 65 just like the rest of us. It’s ludicrous! Why isn’t the mainstream media reporting on this story? Why did I have to hear about it from Hiram? Maybe the media should hire Hiram to get the scoop. “Scoop Hiram” has a nice ring to it. I would be more than happy to offer him some space in this “lifestyle column”, but he doesn’t know how to type. Me, I learned that back when I used to work in the business.

Until next time!

Ahoy,

The Codger

Leave a Reply

