Election Day Words of Wisdom

Kind hellos to you all today. I just got back from the polls, where I did more than my part to support the Rent Is Too Damn High Party. On this Election Day, we all have to be careful to thwart the attempts by the hippie parties to grab the brass ring of power. I have certainly noticed them trying their hardest of late. Their method is insidious: To brainwash people through the mainstream media. And they’re starting to go after younger and younger voters. I present as evidence this advertising program for Luvs Diapers:

You know we’re in a sad state when the hippie parties are turning diapers into politically-charged attire. I’d like to see those grass-roots babies try and plan another Woodstock Festival on their own without the Party’s help. It wouldn’t happen! Those diapers-wearing babies don’t have the technology to do it. And that’s how you know it’s the Party bosses that are behind the whole thing, pushing their hippie agenda. Don’t be fooled! If you vote the hippies back into power, you’re going to regret it.

Until next time!

Ahoy,

The Codger

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Charlie on November 3, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    Hail fellow. I waited by the window all day yesterday to make sure I didn’t miss the pest tech. He must have came while I was napping because I didn’t see him. You would think my wife would have covered for me once she realized I’d drifted off, but you would be wrong.

    I’ll keep my eye out next week, but you might want to start interviewing security guards in your neck of the woods. If someone like Mr. “B” with the rotting front porch applies, just thank him for his application and tell him you will “get back to him.” It’s best to avoid conflict and people who can’t even manage their own lives.

    Take good care,
    Charlie

    Reply

    • Good day to you, Mr. Charlie.

      Oh, I would never offer that position to anyone with a derelict house like Mr. “B.”. You know what they say about a man’s house: It’s his castle. And if you let your castle fall into a state of disrepair, who knows what you would let happen to mine? But I digress. After careful consideration, I’ve decided to offer the position to Derek. He has a baby to support and another on the way (along with their mothers), so he could use the money. There was a bit of a mix-up and the authorities took him into custody. I’ve heard it’s hard for people with a criminal record to find work that’s not in the construction sector, so I’m sure he’ll be extremely thankful (and thus vigilant) when it comes to guarding my (and his) residence.

      Kind regards,
      The Codger

      Reply

Leave a Reply

