Gifting to the Missus

Good morning to you all, all you readers. You know I hate to speak ill of others, but sometimes I do. I went to the store yesterday, and I took along some coupons I got from the Internet. I don’t know what’s to stop someone from printing out all the free coupons they want, because that’s what’s going to happen since the people in charge of the ‘Net decided to go with the Honor System. Not that I would ever cheat the system like that, but there are definitely some unsavory characters out there. And that’s why you should always lock your car.

When I got to the store, I picked up all the items I had coupons for. I was very methodical about it, tracing my footsteps back through the store seven or eight times to make sure I didn’t forget anything. I even picked up a special item from the ladies’ aisle for the common-law Mrs. Codger. I knew she would appreciate the thought.

I knew wrong. Apparently the missus doesn’t use tampons. I said, “If that’s the case, then why doesn’t it say somewhere on the box that not all women need this product?” But it doesn’t say that at all, unless it’s hidden in that small writing on the back that’s too small to take the time to read. And I’m sure it’s not in there. I told the missus that if she didn’t like her present, she should just accept it graciously because I didn’t bother to get a gift receipt from the cashier. And they were the good ones, not the cheap ones.

Until next time!

Ahoy,

The Codger

Leave a Reply

