The Codger’s Thoughts Today, Saturday, Sept. 25th

Good morning to you (unless, that is, if it is not morning in your time zone). Oh, Hannah Montana, my Welsh corgi, is barking at the door. She must want to go outside to do her business. I’ll return in but a moment.

I have returned. Hannah Montana must have wanted to go outdoors for a reason other than doing her business, since she didn’t do it. Maybe she heard my feral cat making noise outside, or else she heard some birds. Her breed isn’t supposed to be a birding breed, but I must say that she does more than her part when I’m out by my bird feeder birdwatching. Why, without her, I may have missed that thrush yesterday entirely.

Another important topic I wanted to discuss at today’s round table discussion is world poverty. I say that it’s bad, but I’m sure there are others out there who disagree.

Until next time!

Ahoy,

The Codger

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Charlie on September 25, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    Hail fellow. Congratulations on your thrush sighting, another outstanding achievement!

    As for world poverty, I fear that without it, labor would be impossibly expensive. As far as I’m concerned, the poor are the lone bright spot in these do-nothing days, so I hope they stay that way, but that’s just me talking.

    Over and out,
    Charlie

    Reply

    • Ahoy to you, Mr. Charlie. Thank you for voicing your opinion. Far too many people these days keep quiet when what they need to be doing is protesting and planning protests. As for your thoughts on labor and economics, I’ve tried plugging it into my trusty “Guns Vs. Butter” equation, and the results come back invalid.

      Your esteemed Internet colleague,
      The Codger

      Reply

Leave a Reply

