My Space Needle Addition is Complete


Good morning and ahoy, readers of this “lifestyle column”. Well, it’s finally happened: My Space Needle is up on my roof, and I must say, it’s looking quite spectacular…Googie architecture at its finest! My lady contractor climbed up onto the roof and glued it on square in the center where my old weathervane used to be. When she got back down, I slipped her a fistful of greenbacks in recognition of her work. When my grandson Max gets back from California, I’ll ask him to take an electronic photo of my Space Needle so I can show it to you on the Internet.

I asked my lady contractor if she knew anything about getting SkyMall magazine for my Space Needle, but she didn’t. Hopefully I can make it over to the library sometime this week and ask them if they know. It had better go better than the last time I was at the library. I was standing in line waiting to check out my books when I noticed that the lady standing in front of me had quite an attractive haircut. I tapped her on the shoulder and said, “What a lovely duck’s ass you have, ma’am.” Yes, that’s exactly what I said. And it was a lovely duck’s ass haircut.

That lady didn’t take too kindly to my words. She turned around and said, “Excuse me, you need to watch your mouth”. She thought I was insulting her! I think this misunderstanding could have been avoided had I taken the time to educate her about the history of the duck’s ass haircut. That’s its actual name; I wasn’t being crude. I suppose she was a bit on the young side to have known firsthand. Sometimes you young people don’t know everything you need to know…and they wonder why we’re falling behind the Chinese in education!

Until next time!

Ahoy,

The Codger

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Charlie on August 31, 2010 at 11:52 am

    Good morning. I’m looking at your picture, which features what appears to be an architecturally significant house. The Space Needle will only make it more significant. Have you thought of applying to the National Register of Historic Places, like Graceland? Getting a nice duck’s ass would probably help your campaign; it worked for the King.

    As ever,
    Charlie

    Reply

    • Hello to you, Mr. Charlie. That’s a fine idea you have there, putting my place on the National Register. It would have the added benefit of preventing my son Brian from making any changes to the place when he inherits it one day!

      Best,
      The Codger

      Reply

Leave a Reply

