A Fine Monday To You


Greetings to you all today. Goodness gracious, I am still in shock from my grandniece Tricia announcing her pregnancy the day before yesterday. I’ll admit, at first I felt ever-so-slightly critical of Tricia getting pregnant, on account of her being a teenager and the baby’s father already having another pregnant girlfriend. But now that I know Tricia is not a “home-wrecker” and she truly wants a baby, I would not dream of depriving her of this dream of hers. After all, no one knows a woman’s body better than she herself.

My lady contractor is coming over today and we’re going to be putting the finishing touches on my miniature Space Needle that’s going on my roof. I’m not sure that we’ll get it up there today, but if not today, then probably tomorrow. I don’t know if she knows anything about this or not, but since my Space Needle will be up in the sky, I’m wondering if I’ll be able to arrange for it to carry SkyMall magazine like they do in airplanes. That seems to me to be the best way to show everyone that my Space Needle has really “arrived”. If she doesn’t know, I’m going to have to go down to the library and ask the librarian.

As I conclude today’s article for this lifestyle column, I would like to leave you with a quote. As a famous person once said, “crack is whack.”

Until next time!

Ahoy,

The Codger

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Charlie on August 30, 2010 at 11:18 am

    Hail fellow well met, and congratulations on soon becoming a great-great-uncle. There is nothing at all that can stand in the way of this tremendous achievement; as you said, it was meant to be.

    Since the news came rather early, you can get a head start on gift shopping. Toys like the Betsy Wetsy, the Code-O-Graph and the Seeburg Ray-O-Lite are all good choices.

    Best wishes for the future,
    Charlie

    Reply

    • All hail Mr. Charlie,

      Many thanks for the congratulations. I am still adjusting to the good news, but I keep reminding myself that not all 17 year old girls are able become expectant mothers, but my Tricia certainly is…and her accomplishment is thus worthy of celebration. Knowing those parents of hers, they probably won’t throw her a proper baby shower, so me and the missus might have to intervene to get her the types of gifts you mentioned. I happen to know for a fact that my Tricia likes what are called “Poke’mon toys”…I wonder if her baby will too. I should probably pick up a couple just to be on the safe side.

      Best regards,
      The Codger

      Reply

Leave a Reply

