Congratulations on Your Pregnancy, Tricia


Good morning, dear readers. Well now, speaking personally, I must admit that the surprise of learning that my grandniece Tricia is pregnant yesterday still hasn’t fully worn off. I suppose it’s a sign of the times that she announced it electronically right here on this Blog (and thus on the Internet, because Blogs, by definition, have to be on the Internet). I remember when you wouldn’t know a woman was pregnant until the baby showed up…well that’s how it happened when my son Brian’s wife Tammy was pregnant with my granddaughter Fiona six years ago. Maybe if she had been on the Internet back then, we all would have known sooner. Myself, I thought that she had stopped having kids after she had my grandson Max 17 years earlier…after all, he was a tough act to follow!

Anyhow, I want to congratulate Tricia on her pregnancy, as well as her plan to raise her baby along with its father Derek and Derek’s other pregnant girlfriend Jessica’s baby. Families come in all shapes and sizes, you know. Although I generally believe that teen pregnancy is a major blight on our society, I also know that when it does happen, it was meant to be. I’m sure Tricia must have tried her hardest to prevent becoming pregnant, but all those pills and condoms failed for a simple reason: Her destiny in life was to become a teenage mother. Tricia, I am so proud of you, and I know that Derek will be a wonderful father.

Until next time!

Ahoy,

The Codger

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

