Seniors Can Adapt to New Technologies


“How?” That’s what the Native Americans used to ask instead of saying “hello” directly. It led to better, downright scintillating conversation, if you want to know what I think. Now go on…answer the question: How? How are you?

A lot of people are under the mistaken impression that senior citizens cannot adapt to new technologies. As a retiree who uses all sorts of modern electronics, I think I owe it to those people to dispel their anti-Darwinian ideas in their entirety. It might come as a shock to them, but they’ll be better off in the long run if someone bursts their bubble now as opposed to later.

For example, when I got my new washing machine last year, I didn’t even read the owner’s manual and I figured out how to use both dials on the very first wash. The very first. It just goes to show you that we seniors are just as adaptable as any Galapagos tortoise. That story reminds me of a good dirty joke: What’s the difference between a woman and a washing machine? I forget the exact answer, but it’s the kind of answer that will make you laugh but is dirty at the same time.

Until next time!

Ahoy,

The Codger

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Charlie on August 24, 2010 at 9:59 am

    Good morning, fellow. Let me be the first of many seniors who will confirm your assertion.

    The Handy Caddy is the most recent bit of technology which I’ve successfully adopted without issue. It’s a wonderful time saver that takes the hassle out of my morning routine. Here is an internet web-link to the product:

    https://www.asseenontv.com/prod-pages/handy_caddy_ood_ontv.html

    [url]
    [img]https://cdn.asseenontv.com/ofd/handcadd/images/handy_caddy_image.jpg[/img]

    Over and out,
    Charlie

    Reply

  2. Ahoy Mr. Charlie,

    That looks like a most useful product. That’s what we need to get back to in this country: utilitarianism. Companies shouldn’t be allowed to manufacture products that don’t serve a practical purpose. I consider myself a bit of a connoisseur of As Seen on TV brand products, but I haven’t seen that one before. I’ll have to start clicking around the dial a bit more to try to find the info-commercial for it.

    Goodnight friend,
    The Codger

    Reply

Leave a Reply

