XX the morning after w/ m-fixie XX


Hey, I talked to my Grandpa last nite, and his carpal tunnel is flaring up again so he asked me to guest blog today. I’m down in SF now and I’m awake way too early. Me and my bro CJ are staying at my bro from high school Aaron’s place on the couch. I’m feeling all emotional lately, and when I feel like that, I put my deepest thoughts into a haiku. Normally I write them in my diary, but since I don’t have anything else to write about for my Grandpa’s blog today, I’m going to write it here. Consider yourselves lucky. It’s a double haiku, so consider yourselves double lucky.

Staying on a couch
San Fran is so, so, so sick
I’m full of feelings

My mind is foggy
Cannot believe we did that
The morning after

Peace.
XX m-fixie XX

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Charlie on August 19, 2010 at 11:02 am

    Hail fellow well met. Your poems capture the storied fog of San Francisco, I felt like I was there! It’s good to see that you’re inspired by your environs, in the tradition of the Romantics.

    My only advice to you is to beware the corner where Haight St. and Ashbury St. intersect in downtown San Francisco. I’m sure your grandfather already warned you of its perils, but just in case: steer clear!

    Adios,
    Charlie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

