Angelina Jolie on Jersey Shore: For Shame


A delightful morning to you, readers. I’ve been seeing a lot of Internet “buzzwords” spilt over the TV program Jersey Shore lately. You certainly don’t need me to tell you that I disapprove of the type of behavior displayed by the cast members of that program. But what shocks me most is that the movie star Angelina “Trash Bags” Jolie has lowered herself to appear on the program. According to this article on the Gawker Web site, she’s been arguing and getting in fights with people. This isn’t what we expect from the studios’ biggest names!

Doesn’t Angelina have a whole passel of children to take care of at home? Yes. Who is watching them while she’s out gallivanting at these nightclubs and discotheques? Probably no one. And why did she take this role in the first place? She’s obviously much prettier than the other gals we’re supposed to believe she’s choosing to fraternize with, named Snooki and JWOWWW. Correct me if I’m wrong, but isn’t one of Angelina’s own kids named JWOWW? I believe so…and the plot thickens. Anyhow, if I were Angelina, I would fire my f@ck!ng agent at once. I don’t think I’m going out on too much of limb when I say that this is one role for which Angelina will not be winning any major awards. Even a guest appearance on that lousy Grey’s Anatomy would be more dignified than a season on the Jersey Shore!

Sometimes I stay up late to watch Chelsea Grammer’s talk show, and I’ve heard her say some unflattering things about Angelina. Now I know why. Whatever happened to the days when movie stars had a sense of decorum? Apparently, they’ve been thrown out the window along with so much Jersey Shore popcorn.

Until next time!

Ahoy,

The Codger

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by alter ebro on August 12, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    Hi Codger,

    Now I don’t follow late night television programming, mostly because my sleeping aids kick in at around 8:30, or if they don’t work then two bottles of wine per day have me resting soundly by 10:15, but I don’t believe there is such a person as Chelsea Grammer hosting television programs. Were you referring to Kelsey Grammer, mega-superstar of television series “Cheers” and “Frasier,” or Chelsea Handler, that foul-mouthed young lady who flaunts her sexuality all about on that perverse comedy network? I hope not the latter; please do as I do, and ask yourself, “self, what would Jerry Falwell say about watching that woman gallivanting about?” Jerry Falwell is my personal moral guide, you see.

    By the way, Kelsey Grammer just became a new father. Now that’s an exemplary codger feat that deserves a little recognition.

    Ahoy!

    aE

    Reply

  2. Ahoy there Alter Ebro,

    I’m all confused now. I meant the one that’s a woman, but I don’t think I’ve noticed her flaunting her sexuality. Oh well, that’s all water under the bridge. I remember when Jerry Falwell passed and his son took over. It’s nice that they decided to keep the family business in the family. And congratulations to Mr. K. Grammer for his recent fatherhood…I hadn’t heard the news!

    All the best,
    The Codger

    Reply

Leave a Reply

