The Codger Plays Bros Icing Bros


Hello again, loyal readers. As I have often written about here, I am growing a victory garden in my back yard, and yesterday, like all days, I went out to tend it. While I was busy trying to prop up the rebar trellis I made by pouring cement mix into the foundation – a process we have all recently learned is called a “top kill”—I noticed that my brand new pop up trailer was popped up into the “up” position, which is certainly not how I left it when I parked it there. I went over to investigate, and I heard music playing inside. Well, if the trailer is rocking, The Codger is knocking.

It turns out that there are three young people, two boys and a girl, living inside my camper, and that my grandniece Tricia had invited them to live there. She was inside the trailer too, but she lives in my house and was just visiting the trailer. She explained that they didn’t have anywhere else to go because they didn’t have supportive parental figures (such as myself). Two of them are a nice teenage couple: The girl is expecting a baby, and the poor guy said he just got kicked out of the Army because it downsized. D@mn economy! And then the oldest one is an artist of some sort, and you know artists don’t make much money. Certainly not enough to pay rent on a house. What kind of adult would I be if I did not support such a nice young couple and the arts by giving them all a place to stay for now?

Now that all that was settled, and I gave them all my blessing, the oldest one (the artist) handed me a Smirnoff Ice and told me that I’d been “iced” and had to drink it. Of course I knew that he was talking about the popular new game called Bros Icing Bros, because I just read all about it on a blog. It’s so popular that it even has its own blog (in addition to all the other blogs that people write about it). It seems most popular amongst college kids, but nowhere does it say there’s an age limit on who can play. As far as I’m concerned, it’s good, clean fun for all ages. I’m thinking of “icing” him back by disguising a bottle of Smirnoff Ice inside a fruit basket.

Until next time!

Ahoy,

The Codger

One response to this post.

  1. […] on it. I’ve taken quite a shine to that new group of friends she’s been palling around with, the ones I wrote about that are living in my pop up trailer in the back yard. It turns out that one of them, Derek, the boy […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

